Grand Prix Officers and Chairs

GPX Board Of Directors

GPX President
Skip Carter

Phone: 619.992.9927

GPX Vice President
Eric Peterson

Phone: 562.533.0573

GPX Treasurer and Zone 8 Treasurer
Linda Cobarrubias

Phone: 310.990.0993

GPX Secretary
Alan Johnson

Phone: 562.305.8002

GPX Director-at-Large
Charlie Carchedi

Phone: 626.869.7471

GPX Director-at-Large
Jimmie Mitchell

Phone: 310.901.9403

GPX Director-at-Large

Suesan Way Carter


GPX Past President
Jeff Peck

Phone: 310.345.8081

GPX Standing Committee Chairs

Social Co-Chair

Chair Position Name Phone Number Email Address
CDHC Liaison Chuck Weaver 562.430.3010
Chief Driving Instructor Dave Hockett 909.518.0415
The Circuit Editor Skip Carter 619.992.9927
The Circuit Co-Editor Charlie Carchedi 626.869.7471
The Circuit Distribution Albert Franco 310.379.8987
Concours Chair Linda Cobarrubias 310.990.0993
Consiglieri Chair Marty Goldsmith 562.494.6950
Flagging Team Vacant Position Vacant Position
Fundraising Co-Chair Patty Reilly 714.402.2405
Fundraising Co-Chair Charmaine Rood 626.393.8881
GPX Store Alicia Weaver 562.726.5200
Insurance Chair Ron Shanon 310.375.9840
Membership Chair Patty Reilly 714.402.2405
Performance Driving Events Skip Carter 619.992.9927
Registrar Suesan Way Carter 619.992.4287
Safety Chair Nick Perdikaris 310.901.8154
Social Co-Chair Susan Moard 626.705.8686
Social Co-Chair Arturo Chaparro 323.633.7915
Social Media John Kunkle 562.552.0960
Sponsorship Suesan Way Carter 619.992.4287
Tech Inspection Open Position XXX>XXX>XXXX xxxxxxxxx
Technical Advisor Michael Dolphin 213.248.4743
Tour Chair Alan Johnson 562.305.8002
Website Chair Jimmie Mitchell 310.539.2568
Website Designer Bill Simon 970.948.6977